BB Cream

Have you heard of BB Cream? Do you use it?

It’s been all the rage in the beauty world for the past couple of months, but until recently, I’ve been shrugging it off as a passing fad. “I mean, how can one single cream perfect and brighten and all that jazz that it promises to do” said the practical (and frugal) side of my brain. “BUT WHAT IF IT CAN?! THIS COULD BE THE ONE!! THE ONE YOU’VE BEEN WAITING FOR!!” said the ever hopeful other side of my brain (the one that often leads to me spending money). Reading that Jenny Komenda from Little Green Notebook say really liked the L’oreal kind, the hopeful side of my brain won out and I finally bought some.

And the verdict is…

I’m still unsure.

IMG_0260IMG_0262

Before                                                                              After

I mean, my complexion looks way more even on the right than the left, right? And I don’t think it’s because the sun went behind a cloud and changed the lighting.

When I set out to write this post, I fully intended it to be about how much of a let down this stuff is, but my “bare” face actually looks better. Now the real questions is: is it nine-dollars-a-tube worth of better?

PS. Isn’t Lucy Liu beautiful? I adore her freckles.

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

