Snow and GirlScouts

Today is my first blizzard. Isn’t that incredible? Four years in Canada and I think we had one snow day? Maybe? Sure, there were times when we got A LOT of snow (one time being when I got my appendix removed), but no one is nearly as excited as they are about this one. We’re supposed to get TWO WHOLE FEET of the fluffy white stuff. School was canceled. Work was canceled. I am at home wrapped in a blanket, doing laundry and drinking tea, living the good life.

I’ve been pinning a lot of recipes lately, and hoping to make some of them this weekend so I can share next week.

For now, in honor of National GirlScout cookie day, here is a photo of Juliette Gordon Low, founder of the GirlScouts. She was an amazing woman who founded an amazing organization that was a part of my life for 15 years.

The Girl Scout Law

I will do my best to be
honest and fair,
friendly and helpful,
considerate and caring,
courageous and strong, and
responsible for what I say and do,
and to
respect myself and others,
respect authority,
use resources wisely,
make the world a better place, and
be a sister to every Girl Scout.

Have a wonderful weekend :)

2 thoughts on “Snow and GirlScouts

  1. Girl, you know I have like six boxes of thin mints, four tagalongs and some samoas. It’s all I’m eating for the next six weeks.

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

