Warmer Days

Last week was chilly. I’m talking seven degrees Fahrenheit chilly. I-can’t-remember-it-ever-being-this-cold in Canada chilly (I’m sure it was and my mind is just blocking the memory). The worst part? It’s really chilly and not very snowy. What’s the point, right?

As I brace this cold snap, I can’t help but long for warmer, breezier times, when I can wear cute skirts, this bikini and lie blissfully in the sun. I’m also craving really good, fresh, cherry tomatoes in a nice cabrese salad.

Here’s a little song about cold weather weariness by a band from Canada that I love (starts around 1:48). Enjoy and stay warm!

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

