Democracy, Snow and MIT Press

Elections are my favorite! They drive me crazy because I get so nervous but seeing people excited about the political system makes me so giddy! I love voting and polling and the whole lot of it.

Something else that I love: SNOW!!!! Today Providence had its first snowfall!!! Last winter was so terrifyingly mild that I was EXTRA happy to see the flakes today. My co-worker graciously offered to drive me home and as we crossed the freezing, blustery parking lot I practically skipped with joy (meanwhile he groaned and grumbled). Ah snow, how I’ve missed you!

Lastly, but certainty not least-ly, yesterday I started my new internship with MIT Press. I will be their production intern two days a week, learning about how a book is physically made. I’m very excited to be part of such a prestigious team and get back into the publishing world a little bit.
So basically, there are lovely, wonderful, exciting things happening all around me and they are making me feel very very blessed as of late. Considering the rocky ground I felt like I was on six months ago, I’m very happy to be where I am today.

What do you have to be thankful for today?

2 thoughts on “Democracy, Snow and MIT Press

    • Thank you! Craig was cranky about the snow. but I was very grateful for the ride. As much I love snow, I do not love wind, and there was A LOT of wind.

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

