Community

My weekend closed with a bit of sadness. After a full week of searching, a missing boy from my community back home was finally found. He graduated from my high school two years after I did. He was part of the drama department as I was. And although I did not know him personally, he was a piece of my community. Somehow, two thousand miles and four years away I feel the ripples of his loss and ache for my hometown, overflowing with pain and hurt, in a way I never have before.

When I first read this comic by Kate Beaton, I found it poignant and touching, but today, I know it.

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

