Routine

Before I came home, I came up with a plan. I knew I was going to be working from home and stuck in the middle of suburbia during the day. I knew that I had to figure out a way to keep busy and not go insane. I decided I was going to get up early, work, read, and run. I’ve been telling myself that I am going to start running for oh, I don’t know, three years now. I even bought PINK running shoes!

I like to run. I used to be a pretty good runner. In fact, in my junior year of high school I was the fourth fastest  runner in our class overall and the fastest girl (I’m pretty proud of that). I ran a 6 minute, 53 second mile once. But for the past four days I’ve hit the snooze button on my alarm lots and have not run once. It’s hard doing something like that when a gym teacher isn’t there to motivate you! Maybe it’ll happen tomorrow…

Do you have any secrets to motivate your routine? or your exercise regimen?

As a side note: the other night I was watching What Not To Wear and couldn’t help but notice that Stacy has AMAZING calves. Seriously. Her dress was gorgeous (naturally), but those calves were inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Routine

  1. I’m looking for some motivation myself to start running again. I’m sure theres some inspiration out there somewhere!

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

