Time

So now that school is wrapping up (for forever!) and I’ll have some serious free time, I’m starting to think about all the things I want to do with it.

Apparently this is the best recipe for homemade frosting, so I’d like to try that

https://pancakesandpoodles.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/frostedcupcakes.jpg?w=300

Remember that dresser that I picked up off the street about a year ago? Well, I painted the base coat, but I’d really like to throw a nice Chevron pattern on it a la this dresser:

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache4.pinterest.com/upload/210472982555124121_B8hj1ZwQ_c.jpg

And then there is all the reading I want to do. Ohhh boy. First on the list, I’m thinking something light and airy, something that isn’t going to require a lot of thinking. I need some non-thinking time. I know its totally a fad and everything, but I really want to read The Hunger Games. Is that bad?

More “dignified” reading on the list: Catching up on my Vanity Fair subscription; Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell; A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson;  The Magus by John Fowels; The End of an Affair by Graham Greene.

https://i2.wp.com/media-cache2.pinterest.com/upload/52284045643822917_m3bjsnlS_c.jpg  https://i0.wp.com/media-cache2.pinterest.com/upload/52284045643822913_2HFa1ALx_c.jpg

So excited for free time, but also so sad school is ending (forever!), but more on that tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “Time

  1. I love the book covers in this blog – and the chevron painted dresser, swoon. How adorable is that?! Did you paint it that color? Send me the link if you already posted the painted first layer.

    • I didn’t paint it that color, the base color for mine is a light grey purple, the chevron patter will be done in a darker gray-purple. I’ll make sure to post something when it’s done :)

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

