Design Sponge

Do you know Design Sponge? I feel like I’ve talked about them here before. I pretty much think that Grace Bonney is the awesome-est of awesome and would really like to have her job. I got the Design Sponge book for Christmas and looooove it.

Every week or so, Design Sponge has this reoccurring column called “living in,” where they do a little feature on products that reflect the mood/aesthetic of different movies. They’ve done Twin Peaks and Almost Famous, Downton Abbey and White Christmas.

This week it’s “Living In: Atonement,” one of my favorite books/ movies. I remember seeing Atonement in theaters with my aunt and when it got to the end (I’m not going to spoil it, you’ll have to see it yourself), I bawled my eyes out.  It’s a really lovely movie and I really like the spread Design Sponge did.

That dress is gorgeous, no?

https://i2.wp.com/assets4.designsponge.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Atonement_2.jpg

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

