News! Big News!

So as much as last week was a big deal for Nathan, it was kind a big deal for me too. Over the weekend, I signed a contract to be an ambassador/ intern for the marketing department at a new online platform called Uniiverse!! They describe themselves as a “platform for collaborative living” and it’s actually really cool. It’s all about people connecting online to get together offline. You can post services (like classes or dog walking, etc) or just propose a group outing (lets go to the movies). In some ways, this feels like moving away from my dream of a career in publishing, but I also feel really good about this opportunity, and I’m hoping to explore my interests in readership through my work at Uniiverse (are you interested in starting a book club? how about an author meet and greet?). In short, please check them out and possibly post something?

Plus, it feels pretty good to get work (even if it’s unpaid) after your first interview post graduation.

https://i0.wp.com/www.vanityfair.com/hollywood/features/2011/05/elizabeth-taylor-maury-hopson-slide-show-201105/jcr:content/par/cn_contentwell/par-main/cn_slideshow/item9.size.0.0.elizabeth-taylor-spa-ss10.jpg

(Elizabeth Taylor from Vanity Fair)

2 thoughts on “News! Big News!

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)