Mexican Food

I have been on the hunt for really delicious Mexican food in Toronto for about 2 years. My friend Leigh has a theory that if you’re latitudally higher than San Francisco, good Mexican food will be hard to find, if it exists at all. I’m beginning to think she might be right.

There are plenty decent burrito places (according to my friends but not my mom) scattered around Toronto, but the thing is, I don’t like burritos. I like enchiladas and pico de gallo and really good rice. Tonight I dragged Nate out, once again, in the hopes that this new place, would be the place. It was close; it was realllly close to what I am looking for, but not quite. My cheese enchiladas were so spicy I couldn’t finish them. ‘Nough said.

https://i0.wp.com/30.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_luu24yqkY61r3z3omo1_500.jpg

Ah well. One day Toronto, one day I will find a good Mexican place with enchiladas like back home (because that’s really what this whole thing is about, finding bits of home here).

Update: Oh well, this is helpful: http://www.blogto.com/toronto/the_best_mexican_restaurants_in_toronto/

One thought on “Mexican Food

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

