Quote of the Day

https://i0.wp.com/themoviezones.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/jane-eyre-1.jpg

“Shaking my hair from my eyes, I lifted my head and tried to look boldly round the dark room: at this moment a light gleamed on the wall. Was it, I asked myself, a ray from the moon penetrating some aperture in the blind? No; moonlight was still, and this stirred; while I gazed, it glided up to the ceiling and quivered over my head. I can now conjecture readily that this streak of light was, in all likelihood, a gleam from a lantern, carried by some one across the lawn: but then, prepared as my mind was for horror, shaken as my nerves were by agitation, I thought the swift-darting beam was a herald of some coming vision from another world. My heart beat thick, my head grew hot; a sound filled my ears, which I deemed the rushing of wings: something seemed near me; I was oppressed, suffocated: endurance broke down – I uttered a wild, involuntary cry – I rushed to the door and shook the lock in a desperate effort. ” – Jane Eyre

I saw this movie with my mom tonight, and I have to say it was a pretty good adaptation. It definitely helped that Mr. Rochester was a hottie. Even if that little fact isn’t true to the book, I chose to overlook it.

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

