Speechless, Weightless

I’ve already talked about my issues regarding my naturally low weight and I have to say that this ad:

https://i0.wp.com/27.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lerpyjrIOB1qf7gy0o1_500.png

makes me feel BAD about my body. Anorexia IS a disease and beauty does have NOTHING to do with the size that you wear, so why is the size zero “not a size”? That’s MY size…

I know that I don’t know what it’s like to have an eating disorder, but I do know what it’s like to be judged, criticized and demeaned because of my weight.

Instead of using negative statements to condemn a negative movement, can’t we use positive statements to encourage a positive movement?

YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL.

BE HAPPY, BE HEALTHY.

LOVE THE SKIN YOU’RE IN.

I fully, 100%, support this sentiment (no offense intended Sofia Bush, this Kenneth Tong guy sounds like an ass-whole), but judgments like these foster more insecurity and self loathing, and no one wants that.

One thought on “Speechless, Weightless

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

