Ideal Outfits: Weekend Socialite

Good morning, good morning! I had an intensely busy weekend (at least for me). It was all school work, social events and snow (!!!). Friday night, I had a charity-event-gala-thing hosted in part by the on campus magazine I work for, Urbane, where we ended up raising a good  chunk of change for various poverty centers around the city. Then, I had to scoot off to my second event of the evening, a pub night hosted by my student association. Saturday night was a friends birthday party and Sunday was the day of rest aka the day of homework.

I love love love this dress from Modcloth. At little out of my price range, but a girl can lust right? With Christmas approaching I’m doing a lot of lusting.  I really like the idea of an over-sized clutch in a fabulous color (and that Stila lip pallet is only 15 dollars!).

Jack by BB Dakota Alex Coat, $85Inge Christopher Aegean Oversized Flap Clutch, $228 Cluster Jewel Stud Earrings, $5.80Forever21.com – Accessories – Jewelry – 1000008726, $4.80 Stila Paint Your Pout Red – The Talking Palette ($60 Value) Paint Your…, $15 Seychelles Suspense @ Libby Story, $184 Learn and Grow Dress | Mod Retro Vintage Printed Dresses |…, $95 UrbanOutfitters.com > Opaque with Glitter Back Seam Tight, $15

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

