All My Mistakes

Day 05: 6 things you wish you’d never done.

• seen the “farm to fork” exhibit at the ex that one time • procrastinated all day Thursday • spent 13 dollars on Funny People • Taken Italian • Lit that pot on fire while making popcorn on the stove • started saying “like” •

https://pancakesandpoodles.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/mdev1.jpg?w=252

This is hard because I don’t have any major regrets. You could say that I’m one of those people that believes that every experience is important because it adds to the person you are today so on and so forth, but,  I legitimately haven’t done anything that hasn’t turned out alright in one way or another.

I don’t know if this makes me an overly cautious person (ie: boring), or an obscenely lucky one (or maybe I’m just too young).

What I really regret more than anything are the times, mostly when I was younger, that in a feeble attempt to seem cool, I was consciously, unjustly mean in whatever way to some undeserving person. It didn’t happen a lot, but it did happen. I carry that guilt and shame with me for years — I’m currently cringing remorsefully as I type. Truth is, most of these are such small indiscretions from such a long time ago that my “victims” probably don’t remember it at all.

Either way:  I’m really sorry fellow classmate in the 5th grade. I didn’t mean it when I said that you suck.

https://pancakesandpoodles.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/mb2.jpg?w=300

https://pancakesandpoodles.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/ma2.jpg?w=300

Okay, I think it’s time that I realize and admit fully that I love Katie Holmes. I would actually really like to going shopping with her. I think we’d get along.

Photos for Miu Miu by Mert & Marcus via Fashiontography

4 thoughts on “All My Mistakes

    • I am SO horrible at languages lol. I had to drop the course halfway through. It just ended up being a waste of valuable course time that I could have spent somewhere else. I wish more than anything that I could have stuck with it! It’s a beautiful language! Thanks for stopping by :)

  1. 1. I don’t believe in regrets either. Maybe there are things I should or shouldn’t have done, but without them I wouldn’t be me. And despite the bad days, I generally like me. So whatever anyone may tell you, I think you are right in not living with regrets. I think it makes you a better person to be able to accept the good and the not-so-good within yourself and say look, this is me, take it or leave it, I’ve lived my life my way. So at the very least I’d like to say: way to go. Everyone needs some sort of acceptance from another person, and maybe today I’m the person to provide yours.
    2. On what is a less important note I too love Katie Holmes…And back in the DC days I saw myself very much like her. And I’m definately in love with Pacey.

    Keep being you. Because I like you just the way you are.

    <3

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

