Lip-Stain Love

I absolutely adore lip stains. They are more than perfect for summer, when you don’t want to be worrying about your make-up, or, for that matter, wearing too much make-up. I am not an eyeliner kind of girl in general,  but wearing black or dark blue liner in the middle of July seems like an oxymoron to me. With a lip stain, you have a pop of color that isn’t too overpowering. Summer is all about having a fresh face that isn’t afraid to jump in a pool or have a water balloon fight.  I love how a raspberry lip-stain gives you that “I just ate a delicious Popsicle” look. I bought a lip-stain a couple of years ago from Revlon, but are totally disappointed by how long it lasts (or how long it doesn’t last). I think it might be time for an upgrade. I adore everything by Stila, they are just a great make-up company, but I’ve heard really good things about bene-tint as well.  Sighhhh such hard decisions have I have to make now-a-days.

Also: a shout-out to one of my best friends, Kara Wheeler who turns 21 today! Happy Birthday Kara!

lip stainFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore


One thought on “Lip-Stain Love

  1. Thanks for the birthday wishes. =) I actually own the Benetint stuff and the color you get is awesome, but the duration, not so much. You have to reapply it throughout the day.

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

