I Wish I Had A Personal Jet… Or Could Apparate.

I have the most intense urge to travel someplace new, or even someplace old, just someplace (criteria: someplace exciting, Buffalo New York does not count). I want to have an adventure-  sleep on park benches, ride camels across deserts, hit a language barrier, wear the same pair of unwashed jeans for a month. That kind of adventure. Even the prospect of an adventure inspires me. I don’t need to go tomorrow, I don’t have anywhere near the money to go tomorrow, but planning to go someday is thrilling enough. The problem is, I don’t know where to go. There are just too many choices.  Italy, Greece, Paris (again), Prague, Monaco, Barcelona, Madrid, Lisbon, Fez, Egypt, Amsterdam, Turkey, Machu Pichu, Thailand, England, Quebec, Montreal, Costa Rica, Seattle,  Boston, Chicago, Vermont, Savannah .  For now,  I’ll settle for San Francisco and home (which really isn’t at all settling).  Two exams, less than two weeks, two planes and two thousand miles between me and home. I’m so ready.

4 thoughts on “I Wish I Had A Personal Jet… Or Could Apparate.

  1. “I want to have an adventure- sleep on park benches, ride camels across deserts, hit a language barrier, wear the same pair of unwashed jeans for a month.”

    alright, the only one of those things you cant do here in toronto is the camels across deserts. jus’ sayin’.
    :)

  2. Ya gotta love Liz <3 Well. Anytime you would like to go to Quebec, let me know. Quebec City is one of my favorite places, and speak pretty ok French. And I'd love to go back. OH! you've now made me miss London (for which I dislike you) and made my intense need to see SF before I turn 22 more prevelent (for which I dislike you just a little more). Say hi to your home, while you leave mine (not Toronto. Just Ontario).

    Enjoy your Christmas! (without snow :P)

    xoxox

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

