Housten We Have a Problem

The past week has been pretty rough. I’ve been working and running around non stop, completing papers, doing errands, getting the H1N1 vaccination (my mom made me), all on small, stressed out boughs of sleep. I never sleep well when I’m stressed. Last night, I crashed.  I just couldn’t do it anymore. I had to stop and reboot. So I turned off the lights, lit a few candles and decided to watch Gilmore Girls in bed. However, upon perusing through my CD case, I made a starling discovery- two discs are missing. I have no idea where they are. No idea. This is a problem.  Alarms started sounding, women and children were corralled into life boats, Gil Grissom was called to the scene- we have a code red emergency here people.

In reality, I’m not super concerned yet, but it is mildly unsettling. What am I going to do if I have a bad day and can’t watch “The Incredible Sinking Lorelais?” There is a Gilmore Girls for every occasion. Graduation, birthdays, holidays, break-ups, break-downs, straight As, straight Ds, first kisses, first day of school, the list goes on.  They are my constant support system. I know I sound crazy and deranged. I know that they are fictional characters in a fictional world, but there are times when the world turns on you and so, in retaliation, you turn to a better one. I can’t think of a better world to turn to than Stars Hollow. I know how things are going to turn out there, I know it will all end for the best. Gilmore Girls is a comfort and an escape (a witty, well written escape). Please come home soon, disc three season four and disc one season five, I may need you.

 

UPDATE (11/22/2209): I found Gilmore Girls, they had fallen between some books in my night tabel made of milk crates :)

3 thoughts on “Housten We Have a Problem

  1. I SOOOOOOO know what you mean. My ENTIRE GG collection is with my lovely friend at MAC. I miss it. I NEED LORELAI! :(

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

