Proust Questionnaire

Every time I pick up a Vanity Fair magazine (which is fairly often- I have a subscription), on my first flip through (I usually read a magazine about four times) I always go to the back and look at who they have interviewed in this months “Proust Questionnaire”. It is just one of those little things that I always liked. This month, on their website, Vanity Fair offers readers like me the opportunity to take the “Proust Questionnaire.” Once done, a little box pops up and informs you to which former questionee you are most like. So I thought, “what better way for a college sophomore to procrastinate?” and promptly took the quiz.

1. What is your idea of perfect happiness?

  • opening night with everyone I love in the audience.

2.  What is your greatest fear?

  • being unhappy, not getting what I truly want.

3. Which historical figure do you most identify with?

  • Katherine Hepburn

4. Which living person do you admire most?

  • My mother

5. What is the trait you deplore most in yourself?

  • I worry too much

6. What is the trait that you deplore most in others?

  • Ignorance

7. What is your greatest extravagance?

  • My laptop

8. On what occasion do you lie?

  • To protect someone else or to evade punishment

9. What do you dislike most about your appearance?

  • Nothing

10. When and where were you happiest?

  • The summer after my senior year of high school in Europe.

11. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

  • I would be braver.

12. If you could change one thing about your family what would it be?

  • They would be closer

13. What do you consider your greatest achievement?

  • Traveling 3,000 miles away from home all alone and succeeding

14. If you died and came back as a person or thing what do you think it would be?

  • A Sea otter- they look like they have so much fun

15. What is your most treasured possession?

  • My photos.

16. What do you regard as the lowest depths of misery?

  • Death of a parent or a child.

17. Who are your heroes in real life?

  • My mother, my father, my boyfriend, my dog

18. What is it that you most dislike?

  • Peer pressure and pain

19. How would you like to die?

  • quietly and before my husband

20. What is your motto?

  • “Jump” and “no regrets”

Apparently George Carlin and I have a lot in common.

2 thoughts on “Proust Questionnaire

  1. Pingback: Proust Questionnaire Pt. Deux | Little Blog of Wonders

  2. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook
    group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

