Leaving on a Jet Plane

Tomorrow, I leave Canada. More importantly, I leave the BF. Who has been rather amazing over the past couple of days helping me move all my crap into his appartment to store for the summer.

Three months.

I don’t know how I’m going to handle this at all. I’ve been on the verge of crying for the past two days straight. I love my family- they are amazing and I miss them loads as well. I don’t think I could live with the BFF Alison- she is after all my sister soul mate. But leaving the BF has caused me more distress than when I left for Toronto in the first place. I feel like one of those girls now- the ones that can’t live without the men in their lives. I’ve always scoffed at them. I’m a very independent person, but now… I’ve changed. Being in a serious relationship has changed me. I don’t need him, I want him. I think thats what it comes down to, but I understand those girls now. I no longer gag at the people kissing on the subway, holding hands and smiling like the world is perfect- because I AM one of those people. Its a little sickening. But tomorrow, I have to get on a bus and leave all that behind. I’m not worried about US, we will be fine. If there is anything I’m sure of its this, but ME. I don’t know how long it’ll be until I’ll be fine. I guess we’ll find out. See ya in sunny california!!

Leave a Reply (Please be nice!)

